AWS Certified Security Specialty (SCS-C01) Certification Training

The AWS Certified Security Specialty (SCS-C01) Certification Training is an advanced level certification provided by Amazon Web Services (AWS). It validates the skills and knowledge required to secure AWS workloads and architectures using industry best practices.

Course Description

To earn the AWS Certified Security Specialty certification, candidates must have a solid understanding of various security topics related to AWS services and the ability to implement secure solutions within the AWS cloud. It is recommended that candidates have at least two years of practical experience securing AWS workloads.

Here are some of the major topics covered in the SCS-C01 exam:

  • Identity and Access Management (IAM): IAM roles, policies, multi-factor authentication (MFA), identity federation, and AWS organisations.
  • Spy Control: AWS CloudTrail, AWS Config, Amazon GuardDuty, and Amazon Macie.
  • Infrastructure Protection: Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Network Security, AWS WAF (Web Application Firewall), AWS Shield, and AWS Firewall Manager.
  • Data Security: Encryption Mechanisms, AWS Key Management Service (KMS), AWS Certificate Manager (ACM), and AWS Secrets Manager.
  • Incident response: AWS incident response process, AWS configuration rules, and Amazon CloudWatch events.
  • Logging and Monitoring: Amazon CloudWatch, AWS CloudTrail, AWS Config, and Amazon Simple Notification Service (SNS).
  • Security Operations: AWS System Manager, AWS Security Hub, AWS Config, and AWS Trusted Advisor.

It is important to note that the content and objectives of the exam may change over time, so it is recommended to refer to the official AWS Certified Security Specialty (SCS-C01) certification page for the most up-to-date information. Additionally, AWS provides exam preparation resources including exam guides, sample questions, and training courses to help candidates prepare for certification exams.


Course Curriculam

The AWS Certified Security - Specialty certification is an advanced level certification offered by Amazon Web Services (AWS). It is designed for professionals who have extensive knowledge and experience in securing AWS workloads and infrastructure.

Here are some key points about the AWS Certified Security - Specialty certification:

  • Exam Focus: The certification exam focuses on assessing an individual's understanding of security topics and best practices in AWS environments. It covers various security concepts, services and features provided by AWS.
  • Prerequisites: To pursue this certification, it is recommended to have at least two years of practical experience securing AWS workloads. Familiarity with multiple AWS services and a solid understanding of security controls and compliance requirements are also beneficial.
  • Exam Content: The exam covers a wide range of security topics including identity and access management, infrastructure security, data security, incident response, monitoring and logging. It also includes specialised areas such as cryptography, network security, and application security.
  • Exam Format: The AWS Certified Security - Specialty exam consists of multiple-choice and multiple-response questions. Some questions may require you to choose more than one correct answer. The duration of the exam is 170 minutes (2 hours 50 minutes).
  • Preparation resources: AWS provides official exam guides, sample questions, whitepapers, and training courses to help candidates prepare for certification. It is recommended to thoroughly review the exam guide and gain hands-on experience with AWS Security Services.
  • Renewal: AWS certificates are valid for three years. To maintain your certification, you will need to recertify by passing the AWS Certified Security - Specialty exam or the current version of a higher-level certification.

Course Features

AWS security courses typically cover a wide range of topics relevant to securing AWS workloads. They delve into concepts such as identity and access management, network security, data protection, encryption, monitoring, logging, and incident response.

Some training providers offer interactive learning experiences, such as virtual classrooms or instructor-led training sessions. These formats provide opportunities for live discussions, Q&A sessions, and collaboration with instructors and fellow learners.

Since the AWS Certified Security - Specialty exam has its own specific focus areas, training courses typically provide exam-specific guidance. They highlight the key topics, skills and areas of importance that you need to understand in order to successfully crack the exam.

Many training providers offer self-paced online courses, so you can learn at your own pace and adapt your studies to your schedule.

AWS Certified Security Specialty (SCS-C01) Certification Training
Price - $599
Reviews View All
Gregory A

Product Manager


“ I recently had the opportunity to attend Certified Scrum Product Owner ® (CSPO) at Sky Tech and I must say, it was a great experience. The trainer was extremely knowledgeable and able to clearly convey the material in a way that was easy to understand. The examples he provided to understand the concepts was awesome. The course materials provided were top-notch. The online platform used for the course was user-friendly and the support staff were quick to resolve any technical issues that arose. Overall, the course met my expectations, and I would highly recommend Sky Tech to anyone looking to enhance their career. Their commitment to providing high-quality training is evident in every aspect of their courses. Thank you, Sky Tech, for an excellent learning experience! “

Post Your Reviews
skytech academy whatsapp on +1-8147977274
skytech academy tel:+18147977274